Voting Information

2020 Is Our Year!

Sen. Pat Roberts is retiring and CD2 (currently represented by Steve Watkins (R)) is up for election. These races make it incredibly important that Douglas County get EVERY Democrat out to vote! PLUS, every Senate and House seat in Kansas is up for election!

Please consider being a Block Captain or Precinct Committeeperson, or volunteer in another way. A list and sign-up can be found on the Committee page.

Voting information can be found throughout the other pages in this section and candidate information is currently being compiled.

2020 Candidates

US President:

US Senate:

US House of Representatives, 2nd District:

Important Election Dates

Tues, October 13:

  • Deadline to Register to Vote

Tues, October 27:

  • Last day to request an Advanced Ballot (Vote by Mail)

Tues, November 3:


Still have questions? Check out our Resources Page!

Polling Locations, Sample Ballots, Election Results and more!

Are you ready to vote?

Voting Information


Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Subscribe to our
Youtube Channel
Join our Mailing List

Douglas County Democrats of Kansas