Elected Officials

The following Democrats represent you in Douglas County!

Anthony Hensley

Senate Minority Leader and State Senator (District 19)

Contact Sen. Hensley:
785-296-3245
anthony.hensley@senate.ks.gov

Marci Francisco

Senate Agenda Chair and State Senator (District 2)

Contact Sen. Francisco:
785-296-7364
marci.francisco@senate.ks.gov

Tom Holland

State Senator (District 3)

Contact Sen. Holland:
785-296-7372
tom.holland@senate.ks.gov

Boog Highberger

State Representative (District 46)

Contact Rep. Highberger:
785-296-7122
dennis.boog.highberger@house.ks.gov

Eileen Horn

Minority Policy Chair, State Representative (District 10)

Contact Rep. Horn:
785-296-7652
eileen.horn@house.ks.gov

Barbara Ballard

Minority Caucus Chair, State Representative (District 44)

Contact Rep. Ballard:
785-296-7697
barbara.ballard@house.ks.gov

Mike Amyx

State Representative (District 45)

Contact Rep. Amyx:
785 296-7632
Mike.Amyx@house.ks.gov

Ann Mah

State Board of Education

Contact Ann:
http://www.annmah.org/

Patrick Kelly

County Commissioner (District 1)

Contact Mike:
785-856-1662
pkelly@douglascountyks.org

Nancy Thellman

County Commissioner (District 2)

Contact Nancy:
785-832-0031
nthellman@douglas-county.com

Charles Branson

District Attorney

Contact Charles:
785-841-2011
districtattorney@douglas-county.com

Jamie Shew

County Clerk

Contact Jamie:
785-832-5267
jshew@douglas-county.com

Paula Gilchrist

County Treasurer

Contact Paula:
785-832-5275
pgilchrist@douglas-county.com

Kay Pesnell

Registrar of Deeds

Contact Kay:
785-832-5282
kpesnell@douglas-county.com

Voting Information

Upcoming Events

  1. Eudora Virtual Meet & Greet with Tom Holland

    September 30 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  2. Baldwin City Virtual Meet & Greet Tom Holland

    September 30 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  3. Lawrence Virtual Meet & Greet Tom Holland

    October 1 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Social

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Subscribe to our
Youtube Channel
Join our Mailing List

Douglas County Democrats of Kansas